Kiyoura Natsumi – Yakusoku no Uta

‘Yakusoku no Uta’, the B-side track on the ‘Tabi no Tochuu’ single by Kiyoura Natsumi, used for Spice and Wolf’s Season 1 OP.

約束のうた
歌:清浦夏実

見晴るかす大地は
青く 果てなく続き
天を指す穂先は
光 集めて揺れる

いつの昔からか
憶えたうたはやがて
唇紅に染め
空を越えては響く

いつか届くでしょう
私を待つひとに

風とかわす 大地とかわす
約束のうた 永久に
叫ぶように 祈りのように
うたえうたえよ 永久に

種は 命宿し
水を求めて眠る
同じその兆しを
誰もが抱いて眠る

だからいつも恋しい
ふるそそぐ光が

やがて遠く 見慣れた空を
離れる時がきても
いつもいつも わすれはしない
約束のうた 永久に

いつの日か この瞳閉じても
この声が嗄れても
歌だけが いつも見つめている
青い青い地平を

風とかわす 大地とかわす
約束のうた 永久に
叫ぶように 祈りのように
うたえうたえよ 永久に

The Song of Our Promise
Performed by Kiyoura Natsumi

See the road stretching beneath your feet
The land green, rolling, neverending.
Watch the ears of corn as they sway afar
Pointing skyward, sunward, basking in the shine.

In time, the melody I remember
From the distant past
Will paint my lips red like longing:
It will soar higher than the heavens when I sing.

When the time comes, let it be a message
To you as you wait, that I am on my way.

Let the wind lend ear and the earth be witness
As I sing the song of our promise, to eternity.
A song like a prayer, a song like a howl:
Sing it back to me, to eternity.

Listen to the seeds in slumber
Ready for water to wake and bring to life.
Theirs is a lullaby of the future:
Hear it, welcome it, and embrace its peace.

This is the reason I will always hold dear
The rays of sunlight streaming bright and clear.

So let the day come when I am stranded far away
In an alien land, under alien skies.
Let the world forget me: but I will not forget
The song of our promise, to eternity.

And someday I might find my eyes can no longer stay open,
Or that my voice can no longer make sound,
But still my song will find its way across the blue horizon
To the land where you are waiting for me.

Let the wind lend ear and the earth be witness
As I sing the song of our promise, to eternity.
A song like a prayer, a song like a howl:
Sing it back to me, to eternity.

Leave a Reply

