Lia – days (TV Size)

‘days’, the ED of Mekakucity Actors by Lia. Note this is not the full song.

days
歌:Lia

意味の無いままで 時間は過ぎて
理解しようとして 気づいた
遠く離れた笑い声はもう
どこにも聞こえない
涙が落ちる

これが未来だというならいっそ
やりきれない明日を手放して
声の聞こえない場所に
一人でいよう
暮れる世界の涙をしって
あふれ出す理不尽を数えても
こんな日々を送る意味は
きっと見つけられないな

days
Performed by Lia

Time passes in a meaningless blur
When I tried to make sense of it, I understood:
That the laughter I once heard in the distance
Had long since faded into silence
Tears welled up and fell

If these unbearable days are all the future holds
Then I might as well stop reaching for tomorrow
I’ll find a place no voice can reach
And spend my days alone
Even if I were to catch every tear of this darkening world
Or bear witness to its countless unjust whims
If there is a meaning to watching these days go by
It’s one I will never be able to find

Leave a Reply

