ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION – Re:Re:

‘Re:Re:’, from ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION’s ‘Sol-fa’ album. This song was used as the OP song of the anime Boku dake ga Inai Machi.

Translated at ADZ Subs.

Re:Re:
歌:ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION

君を待った
僕は待った
途切れない明日も過ぎて行って
立ち止まって
振り返って
とめどない今日を嘆き合った

記憶だって
永遠になんて
残らないものとおもい知って
僕はずっと
掻きむしって
心の隅っこで泣いた

そしてどうかなくさないでよって
高架下、過ぎる日々を
後悔してんだよって そう言い逃したあの日

繋ぎ合った
時もあった
ほどけない感情持ち寄って
それが僕の
すべてだった
それもたった今失くしたんだ

形だって
時が経って
変わりゆくものとおもい知って
僕はずっと
掻きむしって
塞がれた今日を恨んだ

そしてどうかなくさないでよって
高架下、過ぎる日々を
後悔してんだよって そう言い逃したあの日

君を待った
僕は待った
途切れない明日も過ぎて行って
僕は今日も
掻きむしって
忘れない傷をつけているんだよ

君じゃないとさ

Re:Re:
Performed by ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION

Waiting for you
I was waiting for you
Tomorrow came and stayed and went and I was waiting still
Came to a standstill
Looked back up the hill
Today’s been downhill all the way too, still no end in view

I came to realise
That our memories
Don’t stand a single chance of lasting to eternity
And all through these days
I’ve been clawing away
While hidden deep inside my heart I wiped my eyes

“So promise me: don’t forget all the memories
“Of us, please,” you said, beneath the overpass
“Honestly, I regret it now,” was how I failed to answer on that day

Just like day and night
Sometimes everything was right
We lined up our emotions so they’d never come untied
Small moments like that
Were all that I had
And yet I went and lost them just a little while back

I know nothing stays
The same for always
That things irrevocably change when gone through time’s haze
And all through these days
I’ve been clawing away
Just seething that today I made no headway too

“So promise me: don’t forget all the memories
“Of us, please,” you said, beneath the overpass
“Honestly, I regret it now,” was how I failed to answer on that day

Waiting for you
I was waiting for you
Tomorrow came and stayed and went and I was waiting still
And same old drill today
I’m just clawing away
And I’m hurting and I’m hurting with these wounds that never fade

You’re the only one for me

 
brownricecookies: What’s with all these rhymes? Is it Gen Y joke?

Leave a Reply

