Sayuri – Sore wa Chiisana Hikari no You na (TV size)


If the above video is blocked for you, try this.

‘Sore wa Chiisana Hikari no You na’, ED song of the Boku da ga Inai Machi anime by Sayuri.

Translated at ADZ Subs.

それは小さな光のような
歌:さユり

僕だけが見てた
君のこと
過去も未来も
かなしみもよろこびも
全て

オトナになるってきっと
優しくなる
事だと信じていた
子供の頃の僕のままに

君のこと
守りたいと思う
暗闇から目覚めても
僕を待ち受けてる彼方で
 

二人を隠したこの街に
誰も知らない
雪が降っていた
 

君は僕の胸に
刻まれた一番
深い傷跡のようで

君が笑うこの世界の
歌 取り戻すよ

Like a Faint Light
Performed by Sayuri

No one ever seemed to see you
Only I could see
From where you came, where you’d go
The tears that flowed, the joys you would know, all
Called to me

I always used to hope I would grow up
For only true grown-ups
Would know how to love, I once believed
Still seeing naively as though I were not deceived

I will fight to show
In this world you are not alone
For though you waken from the endless dark and
Held apart are we by a gulf
I will transpass it

Into the streets erasing all trace of our life
Came nights of still snowfall
Unbeknownst to all
Dreamlike

I devoted to you in my heart
The part where I could hold you closest
Like the most indelible scar I possessed

Through the trials of this world you’ll be smiling once more
This world whose songs we will restore

 
While the song is parsed as having short lines here, if you give it a listen you will see that some of these lines in fact run onto one another as long unbroken lines. Thinking of the song in that way will help in better understanding the emotion in the song.

Leave a Reply

