(K)NoW_NAME – rainy tone (TV size)

‘rainy tone’, insert song used in episode four of the Hai to Gensou no Grimgar anime. This song was created by the unit (K)NoW_NAME, a group of musicians, lyricists, and vocalists formed by Toho Animation Records to produce music for anime. In the case of this song, the music was created by Makoto Miyazaki and the lyrics by eNu, and the singer was NIKIIE.

Collaboration with The Garden Of The Seasons.

rainy tone
歌:(K)NoW_NAME:NIKIIE

窓を叩く
雨の音が
泣いてもいいよ
そう言ってる気がした
光る涙

瞳を閉じれば
映る笑顔
耳の奥残った
私の名前呼ぶ声は
切なく響く

伝えることすら
できなかった
私の臆病な心

ただ一つだけ神様、
どうか何気ない
日々を下さいと
届かないこの想いが
置き去りになって
時は過ぎてゆくの

ただ一つだけ神様、
どうか何気ない
日々を下さいと
サヨナラをこの想いに
告げられたのなら
君を忘れるのに

rainy tone
Performed by (K)NoW_NAME:NIKIIE

Hitting the windowpane
The rain droplets seem to say
“Don’t bury the tears away”
And I lean into this refrain
Tears shining through the grey

I need but close my eyes
And your smile will appear
I hear it as well, all too clear
A voice calling me by name, and whose sound will rise
Ringing painfully dear

I had everything to tell you
But never found time to
And now to rue my faltering is all that I can do

Allow us one small plea, oh mighty one
Return us to the days
Of peace that lasted always
Words I meant for you, now that all’s said and done,
Fall mutely to the wayside
Washed away by time’s unfeeling tide

Allow us one small plea, oh mighty one
Return us to the days
Of peace that lasted always
Supposing I’ve achieved, now that all’s said and done
Some measure of a goodbye
I can let you go with my eyes dry

Leave a Reply

