TRUSTRICK – innocent promise (TV size)

‘innocent promise’, OP song of the Shounen Maid anime by TRUSTRICK.

Collaboration with ADZ Subs.

innocent promise
歌:TRUSTRICK

言葉が邪魔だと
思うときはいつも
注意深く君の目 覗いて

怖がりの少年
見つけ出しては
連れ出して 抱き留めてあげるから

胸に開いた穴 違う
形のピースでも
無いより悪くない
あとは君が信じて

これは偶然じゃない
まだだよ 永遠にさ
君にもう何も失わせはしない

あどけない笑顔の度 気づいてく
made me a promise, boy

繋ごう約束

innocent promise
Performed by TRUSTRICK

Whenever I feel the words we say
don’t say the things we really mean
That’s when I’ll look for the meaning deep in your eyes

You were a helpless little boy
Why did I take you in?
I took you away from loneliness to give you a home

You need something, so do I: and though
We aren’t quite the best fit for each other
It could be worse… We’ve made a start
Trust me now to do my part

It wasn’t by chance that we met
I’ll stay with you right to the end
I’ll make it so you’ll never have to lose anything again

You promised me to open your eyes to the innocence
that’s hidden in your smile

Promise me you’ll let it bloom

Leave a Reply

