Walküre – AXIA ~Daisuki de Daikirai~

shitaiau-shuuhasuu
Click on the image for the song.

‘AXIA ~Daisuki de Daikirai~’, insert song in the Macross Delta anime by Walküre. This song is used in episodes 9 and 10, and is also the ED song of episode 10. Walküre exists as an in-show and a real-life idol unit, and is made up of the characters Mikumo Guynemer (character voice by Koshimizu Ami, singing voice by JUNNA), Freyja Wion (Suzuki Minori), Kaname Buccaneer (Yasuno Kiyono), Reina Prowler (Touyama Nao), and Makina Nakajima (Nishida Nozomi). (Name order is is family name last for in-show characters and family name first for voice actors.)

Collaboration with Chihiro-Fansubs and Doki Fansubs.

AXIA~ダイスキでダイキライ~
歌:ワルキューレ

今、見た笑顔が
最後の笑顔かもしれない
たとえば別の人と
会話をする横顔も
尊い一秒

羽根よりも命が
軽くなる世界で
君は私の生きる意味だから
出逢えた

せつなさはこの胸のAXIA
片道だけの
微熱で翔ける空

すぐ消える無慈悲な虹になる
悠遠の君が
ダイスキでダイキライ

ひとりで産まれて
誰もがひとりで死にいく
それでも私たちは
独りきりじゃ生きられない
慕い合う周波数

疼く傷口へと
愛しさが滲みる
言えないままの一言が瞳
あふれた

涙さえ明日(あす)照らすAXIA
儚い粒子で
繋げてゆく鼓動

陽炎に浮かぶ夢のように
永遠のフリを
した 薄情な情熱

時の船に乗って
眠る日が来ても
たったひとり想う光芒(ひかり) ずっと
絶やさない

もう君を
想い出したりしない
だって一度も 
忘れることないから

せつなさはこの胸のAXIA
片道だけの
微熱で翔ける空

私から愛を盗む君が
絶望するくらい
報われなくても
遥か遠くても
ダイスキでダイキライ

ダイスキでダイキライ

AXIA ~I Love You As Much As I Hate You~
Performed by Walküre

I saw your smile before you went
And I knew that might be the last I would see
Even when it wasn’t with me
When you talked I always would watch your eyes
And every second was precious

In this world where a life can be
Lighter than a feather
You were my everything, you were the reason I was born:
To meet you

The pain I carry fills my heart with its axia
As you soar up in a heat
Into a sky with no way back

Leaving behind a merciless rainbow and vanishing:
As you travel further from me
I love you as much as I hate you

When we are born we’re all alone
And we’re alone again when it’s time to die
But even then we keep on reaching out
‘Cause alone we can’t seem to get through life
Just sending out signals for love

Although I may hurt all over now
Love will seep into my wounds
The feeling I never could tell you rises behind my eyes
To overflow

Even my tears give tomorrow its axia:
Particles soon to fade
Coming in pulses to link us two

It shimmered like a mirage seen through a heat haze
Its promises of forever
Hiding what it was: a cruel passion

Even if, on the river of time
There comes the day when I must slumber
All of my thoughts to you will glow strong and true always
Burning bright

Already I’ve stopped
Remembering times I spent with you
But that’s only because
I think of them too much to need to

The pain I carry fills my heart with its axia
As you soar up in a heat
Into a sky with no way back

You came like a thief, stealing my heart and escaping
As payback I would give you hell
But I think that I can let it go
Far into the distance though you go
I love you as much as I hate you

I love you as much as I hate you

 
Translation notes
“Axia” is a transliteration of the Greek noun “αξία” meaning “value, worth, weight”. In the Japanese lyrics of this song, it is used in the sense of “something which has value”. With my English translation I use “axia” as a noun interchangeable with “value”.

Update July 17: Lyrics checked with album scans.

Leave a Reply

