Tada Aoi – Word of Dawn (TV size)

懐かしさも消えた夢
Click on the image for the song.

‘Word of Dawn’, an ED song of the Rewrite anime by Tada Aoi. This song was used as the ED of episode 8.

Collaboration with Chihiro-Fansubs.

Word of Dawn
歌:多田 葵

懐かしさも消えた夢
迷いこの手が寂しく風を
撫でた

言葉を知らないままならば
この瞳を閉じることも
簡単だったのに

初めて触れた温もり
小さく芽吹く鼓動に
戸惑いを覚えた

あなたの声探して
無限の道を行く
星の始まりを知る
ただそれだけ

口に残る苦味も
記憶の鍵になる
いつか出会うあなたへ
最後に微笑みを

Word of Dawn
Performed by Tada Aoi

Inside a dream that had lost all sense of home
I held out a wandering hand to the wind in loneliness
And soothed it

Since I still am unknowing of words and how to speak
It should have been simple for me to shut my eyes:
A simple act I couldn’t do

The first time I felt a warmth on my skin
A tiny pulse started blooming deep inside
And I learned the feeling of confusion

I will search for the sound of your voice
Making journeys down the endless roads
I will know the beginnings of the stars
That’s all that I will do

Even bitterness lingering on my tongue
Will become a key to my memories
When I meet you someday far away
I will offer to you a last smile

 
Official lyrics have not been released yet, so this translation may be altered in the future.

Leave a Reply

