yanaginagi – Itsuwaranai Kimi e (TV size)

‘Itsuwaranai Kimi e’, an ED and insert song of the Rewrite game, and an ED song of the Rewrite anime. In the Rewrite game this was used as the ED of the Akane route and an insert song in the Lucia route. In the Rewrite anime this was used as the ED song of episode 10. Note that this translation is only for the song as it appears in the anime’s episode 10, and not a full translation.

Collaboration with Chihiro-Fansubs.

偽らない君へ
歌:やなぎなぎ

暮れなずむ街並
いま二人で歩くけど
手なんかつないでみて、
恥ずかしくてうつむいた

一人ではだめなの
ほらみんなが呼んでるよ
何も偽らない
私になれた

「もしも」を願うのなら
明日がいいでしょ?
はなさずに、この瞬間を
噛み締めたい

私が独りで泣いたなら
君はそばにいてくれたのかな

一番早くあの星間を
翔ける花になれますように……

ねぇどんな世界ならユルセル?
答えはいっそ知らないままでも良い…

私が独りで泣いたなら
君はそばにいてくれたのかな

ねぇどんな未来を紡げるの?
汚れたままの私でいいの……?

To You Who Tells No Lies
Performed by yanaginagi

Twilight shadows lengthen through the town
And we’re side by side, walking slowly down the road
Casually I put my hand in yours
And become so shy I can’t look up from the floor

I am helpless when I’m all alone
Now they’re calling you, to go where everyone is
As for me, I’ve come to realise
A self without deceits and lies

Don’t wish to me now of how things could be
There’s plenty of time tomorrow
I just want to hold on this moment silently
And then never let go

If ever once I had been in tears all alone
Could I have trusted you to be there, when I needed you the most?

I pray to God, let me someday turn into the flower
That shoots through the cosmos the earliest of the hour…

Please, tell me: what world will give forgiveness?
But with this question I think I’m happier knowing less…

If ever once I had been in tears all alone
Could I have trusted you to be there, when I needed you the most?

Please, tell me: what sort of future can we weave
And has it a place for a sullied person like me…?

 
Official lyrics have not been released yet, so this translation may be altered in the future.

Leave a Reply

